<< Back to All News

Commemorative Air Force members selected for Warbirds 20 under 40 Rising Stars Program

July 11, 2019, Dallas – The Warbirds 20 under 40 Rising Stars Program was introduced at the 2019 National Warbird Operators Conference (NWOC). The program was established to recognize the individuals under 40 years old for their contributions to the Warbird field. By doing so, NWOC hopes to motivate other young leaders in the field, ensure the future interest in warbirds is sustainable, and reward those who are doing tremendous things in the field.

The Commemorative Air Force (CAF), the World’s Largest Flying Museum was the leader in the warbird movement as one of the first organizations to begin to collect, restore and operate warbird aircraft. Seven of the 20 people recognized are also CAF members. “It stands to reason that the CAF would have members selected to be a part of this program. We have also made efforts to attract and engage younger people to the CAF as well. We were thrilled to see seven CAF members and one those seven is CAF Headquarters staff member David Oliver. He is our Chief Operating Officer and is an extremely deserving candidate for this program.”

The CAF members in this year’s 20 under 40 class are: David Oliver, Amelia Hilsen, Michael Porter, Taylor Stevenson, Matt Younkin, Tim Wiebe, and Justin Spence. We are proud of your efforts and grateful to have your support. More information will be given about the program and can be found online at https://www.nwoc.aero.

Congratulations to the 2019 Class of 20 Under 40 Rising Stars! 1. Amelia Hilsen 2. Ben Wilson 3. David Oliver 4. Jason Capra 5. Joel Swager 6. Matt Bongers 7. Michael Porter 8. Nick Crofoot 9. Samuel Walsh 10. Marco Rusconi 11. David Reed 12. Taylor Stevenson 13. Matt Younkin 14. Justin Spence 15. Scott Yoak 16. Tim Wiebe 17. Eric Nielsen 18. Shawn Patrick 19. Shane Clayton 20. Ryan Parente

Commemorative Air Force is a 501(c)(3) donations are tax deductible. EIN 74-1484491 | Copyright © 2023. All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | Members Login