<< Back to All News

CAF Coyote Wing Members Receive Prestigious Award

Corsicana, Texas - (May 21, 2017) Three members of the Coyote Squadron, a unit of the Commemorative Air Force based in Corsicana, Texas received the Master Pilot Award. The Wright Brothers “Master Pilot Award” is the most prestigious award that the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) issues to pilots certified under Title 14 of the Code of Federal Regulations.

It is named after the Wright Brothers, the first American pilots, to recognize individuals who have exhibited professionalism, skill, and aviation expertise for at least 50 years. This award has been given to less than 3,200 pilots nationwide since its inception and the fact that three pilots in one unit received this prestigious award is highly unusual. Grantham, Richmond and Hathorn are all pilots with the CAF and fly aircraft that are assigned to the Coyote Squadron, including World War II trainers, the PT-19 and the AT-19.

Commemorative Air Force is a 501(c)(3) donations are tax deductible. EIN 74-1484491 | Copyright © 2024. All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | Members Login